Awards Presented During the 2013 CALLERLAB Convention

Congratulations to all Award Recipients:

- o Jerry Helt received the CALLERLAB Gold Card (Life Membership) for his service to CALLERLAB over many years. Jerry celebrated his seventieth year in calling this year.
- The CALLERLAB Milestone was awarded to Mike Jacobs with daughter Kristy accepting.
- o The CALLERLAB Special Recognition award was presented to Bill Ackerman for his contribution to square dancing by developing the SD software program and providing this software free to callers and dancers.
- o Chairman's awards was presented to Wade Morrow and Royce Dent from the Home Office for outstanding support to Chairman Sheffield during his two years service as Chairman of the Board.
- o The following received their Half Century Certificate at the Convention: Carter Ackerman; Gregg Anderson; Doug Jernigan; Chuck Olsen; Bob Poyner and Mike Seastrom. Those earning their Half Century Certificate who were not able to attend the convention were: Andy Petrere; Berlon Graham; Chuck Hansen; Dave Williamson; John Holman; Larry Dunn; Larry Rohr; Lee Dixon; Sid Leighton; and Sonja Mogel.
- o BOG Service Awards were presented to Skip Brown and Elmer Sheffield, Jr. for their six years of service on the Board of Governors.
- o The Foundation Directors award was presented to the Marjorie Wyman Charitable Annuity Trust for their donation of \$5,000 to the Foundation establishing a scholarship fund in Mike Jacob's memory.
- Small World recipient was Naru Okumura from Japan.
- o Quarter Century Certificates were awarded to those callers calling 25 years. Those attendees present to receive their certificate were Terry Hebert; Ted Lizotte and Fran Wadel. Those not attending the convention were Bjorn Wagner; Bryan Clark; Charlotte Jeskey; Chuck Martin; David Myers; Don Haney; Francois Lamoureux; Hans Wandtner; Jerry Quam; Ken Perkins; Larry Dudgeon; Larry Wood; Loren Hildebrand; Lori Morin; Marine Ramsby; Mike Krautkramer; Rich Stewart; Ron Brown; Sven Koewing; Terry Young; Tom Strickland; and Virginia Yerta.
- o The Music Producers have posted the Ozzie winners at their web site: www.musicforcallers.com